Latest Products

Wonder Stories of God's People

$29.00  Inc Tax

This second volume in the Madonna Series, intended for the fourth grade, follows on from the Bible stories found in its predecessor, A Child’s Garden of Religion Stories.  Where that volume focused on the early portions of the Old Testament, including the stories of Creation, of Abraham and of the Exodus, this one begins with Jacob and his son Joseph, then jumps ahead to the stories of Samson and David, Job, Daniel and Esther.  Likewise, where the first volume presented the birth and early life of Christ, here we find the stories of His Miracles as well as His Passion and Death.  Finally we end with several stories of the Saints, from St. Ignatius of Antioch to St. Bernadette and Our Lady of Lourdes.

This book has been printed in full colour with a hardcover binding because of its beautiful illustrations!

5.83" x 8.27"       hardcover         368 pages

  • Availability: 2 In Stock